Kacey Mahoney Grebe - Aldie, VA
Wedding :  5/20/2017 @ Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC
Lingky did our daughters wedding September 3, 2016 at the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC. I found her through the Knot and from the moment I spoke to her I knew she was the right person. Right from the start she made us feel like family and went above and beyond for us. Her input on everything we did helped to make the wedding the most amazing day. 

She exceeded our expectations. From the ceremony to the reception, everything was done magnificently. Our guest couldn't stop talking about how beautiful everything was.

At the ceremony, Lingky decorated the Chuppah beyond gorgeous. The flowers cascaded across the top with branches that accented the Blue Ridge mountain background. She had pillars, flowers and lanterns set up and roses down the aisle that made the ceremony so elegant.

The reception at The Diana was decorated like a fairytale. The moment we arrived at the cocktail hour we saw her attention to detail. We had a large piece hanging over the dance floor (that Lingky designed herself) that was spectacular! There were beautiful hanging balls of flowers that accented the amazing centerpieces. She did beautiful floral tie backs on the draping and she even thought to tuck a sprig of rosemary on everyone's plate for an added touch. 

We love you Lingky and can't thank you enough for everything you did for us. We now have an everlasting friendship 
Hilary Felice - New York, NY
Daughter's Wedding : 9/03/2016 @ Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC ( review posted on TheKnot.com on 9/15/2016 )
I cannot stress how amazing working with Lingky was for our wedding day! She was so thoughtful, caring and such a professional! From the first meeting with Lingky, to the ongoing conversations, to the week of the wedding - she made me fell comfortable about the process, what to expect, etc! Now to the best part...the flowers!! The bouquets, boutonnieres, the alter arrangements, the cake flowers, the centerpieces...everything was AMAZING! They were fresh, full and very elegant. I was so happy with every piece of Lingky's work and would recommend her time and time again! She was great!! Thanks, Lingky for such beautiful flowers on our wedding day!! :)
Tina Fragile Kouchinsky - Charlotte, NC
Wedding : 9/24/2016 @ Marriott City Center, Charlotte ( review posted on TheKnot.com on 10/07/2016 )
Hiring Lingky to create the best floral arrangements for my wedding was the best decision I made after looking around at a few options! She not only was able to create the vision I had from inspiration photos and what I personally wanted, but she delivered! She also worked with me and what my budget allowed--I was able to get everything I wanted at a much more affordable price than everywhere else I considered. I had some pretty high requests with unique flower arrangements including a bed of individual hung flowers and she did nothing but provide me with the best options in price and look. She also created a floral archway at my church that other brides had previously done and it was just as beautiful and showcased exactly what I wanted! The centerpieces she created were exactly what I envisioned and I was so pleased when I finally got to see them at the reception! I would absolutely recommend Lingky for your wedding florist! She is so kind, goes out of her way for you and creates a vision unlike anyone else which made it an easy choice for me!
Justine Nomina Corbett - Charlotte, NC
Wedding : 8/20/2016 @ Mint Museum Uptown ( review posted on TheKnot.com on 9/17/2016 )
 
 
I met with Lingky Flowers by Lingky because her portfolio was beautiful. She was my first and only consultation with a florist because I trusted her immediately! I was so confident she would make my wedding beautiful and she did not disappoint. I know next to nothing about flowers in general much less what I needed for my wedding. Not only is Lingky incredibly sweet she is extremely helpful. During my meeting with her she listened to my vision and walked me through everything I would need. I left feeling so excited, knowing that my bouquet and centerpieces would be beautiful. On my wedding day, Lingky was so sweet and genuinely excited for me and the flowers exceeded my expectations which were already very high. I highly recommend Flowers by Lingky!
Wedding : 9/10/2016 ( review posted on TheKnot.com on 9/15/2016 )
 
 
Lingky was absolutely amazing throughout my wedding planning process. She was very detail oriented and did an outstanding job with the flowers for my bridesmaids, my bouquet, the boutineers for my uncles and dad, and last but definitely not least the mandap (where the wedding ceremony took place). The mandap was magical and exactly what I wanted. Thank you Lingky for helping make my wedding day magical. You are truly amazing!
Bhavina Patel ( Charlotte, NC )
Wedding : 7/10/2016 @ Founder's Hall ( review posted on WeddingWire.com on 8/16/2016 )
Lingky is a wonderful florist to work with for your wedding. She was full of wonderful ideas for our floral arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, flower girl flower crowns, and cake flowers. She was extremely accommodating when we had slight changes we needed to make as we got closer to the wedding. We used fresh flowers on the wedding cake, and she took care of those with the baker without us having to worry about it. Her team was prompt with their delivery the day of the wedding. They made sure everything was set up exactly as we envisioned it to be. Her flowers were absolutely beautiful, and were definitely enjoyed by all the guests! We highly recommend Lingky for any occasion, and especially for weddings!
Natalie Tarte Ford ( Cornelius, NC )
Wedding : 2/07/2016 @ Peninsula Club, Cornelius, NC ( review posted on WeddingWire.com on 7/24/2016 )
The only advice I can give when hiring a florist for your big day would be HIRE FLOWERS BY LINGKY!!!!!!!!! Lingky was amazing and professional from our very first meeting right up to our wedding. She had gorgeous ideas, exceptional floral skills, and everything was delivered just like she promised. I can't say enough good things about her and her people. Lingky thank you for being apart of our special day and making it beautiful. Anyone who doesn't hire you for the day is a fool! THANK YOU AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lindsey and Derrick
Wedding : 5/21/2016 @ Ballantyne Country Club ( review posted on TheKnot.com on 5/23/2016 )
Lingky did a fabulous job with our flowers! She was easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions or changes that my mom and I had. My wedding was a classic modern fall wedding- black, white and gold, with an accent of deep wine color in the flowers. There was an issue that came up the week of the wedding- the flower distributor sent Lingky bright spring/summer purple flowers which were not the deep wine color wanted for our upscale fall wedding! She contacted us immediately to make us aware, and jumped on the problem to find a solution. She was able to spray paint some of the flowers, and found others in the correct color from another source at the last minute. She kept us up-to-date and emailed/texted multiple new options for us to choose from. The new flowers were even more beautiful, and a more expensive flower than we originally picked out, and there was no additional charge to us. We received so many compliments on the floral arrangements and bouquets throughout the evening and even after. I really loved my bridal bouquet, it was gorgeous! I was very pleased with the way Lingky took the reigns on the issue that arose, without me having to stress over it. I would definitely recommend her to others, and will likely use her for future events I may host.
Sarah Craig Williams ( Charlotte, NC )
Wedding : 10/24/2015 @ Trump National, Mooresville, NC ( review posted on WeddingWire.com on 11/13/2015 )
Lingky was our adorable florist for our wedding on June 27, 2015 at The ritz Carlton. She went above and beyond from our first meeting. She sat down and reviewed exactly what we wanted and helped us get creative. She worked with our budget while still allowing us to captivate every detail and use every flower we wanted. Peonies are every brides dream! Lingky created the most beautiful large bouquet of white peonies I have ever seen! She was so professional and kind and very detail oriented throughout the entire process. The centerpiece displays were better and larger than we could have dreamed of! The flowers stole the show! Lingky and her team worked hard to place candles all down the ceremony aisle creating the most romantic setting. All of the bridesmaids bouquets were beautifully done with big white hydrangeas! It was worth every dollar spent and would have paid more! Lingky is so kind and thoughtful. I even told my husband to contact Lingky for anniversary flowers every year to replicate the beautiful bouquet. I would highly recommend using her. You will be blown away with the beauty she can create! Thank you Lingky for making our day even more perfect and memorable!
Angie Ward - Charlotte, NC
Wedding : 6/27/2015 @ Ritz Carlton, Charlotte, NC ( review posted on TheKnot.com on 7/8/2015 )
Did Lingky EXCEED our expectations??? WELL BEYOND anything I could have expected. I wanted to walk into the ballroom of my daughter's reception and be wowed and I really was. It was so important to me to make a statement with the flowers. Lingky was amazing to work with from the very start. She listened, she understood, she was so fair and flexible. I considered her a friend by the time the wedding was over. It was so nice to plan with confidence since I live in Denver and the Wedding was in Charlotte. I would recommend Lingky to anyone planning a special event, she is amazing.
Cindy Ward - Florida
Daughter's Wedding : 6/27/2015 @ Ritz Carlton, Charlotte, NC ( review posted on WeddingWire.com on 7/17/2015 )
5 stars all around for Lingky.. she is truly the best! She was the most responsive and flexible vendor I had. She always worked with me each step of the way to ensure I loved every single aspect of my flowers. If I wanted a certain price to be lower, she told me how we could make that happen. She has great ideas, but is open to anything you want. She was always on time, and the flowers were fresh and absolutely stunning. My family and friends plan to use her services for different events for years to come. And to top it all off, you won't meet anyone sweeter! I would absolutely recommend Lingky to anyone looking for a florist in Charlotte.
Rebecca Foye - Atlanta, Ga
Wedding : 5/24/2015 @ Private Home in Cornelius, Lake Norman, NC ( review posted on 6/30/2015 )
I loved my wedding flowers so much that I took all of them home and put them in our kitchen! The whole process from start to finish was great! Lingky was so flexible with our initial meeting (we met on a Sunday morning), organized (sent me a pricing spreadsheet within hours of our meeting and an updated one each time a payment was received) and professional (her team arrived on time and set everything up beautifully). During our initial meeting, I brought a few pictures of my ideas. Lingky took those into consideration and duplicated them to perfection. She also had ideas on how to save money. It is clear that she loves her profession and takes great pride in her work. If you have a request Lingky finds a way to make it happen. If you want your vision of your wedding day to become a reality, use Flowers by Lingky!!
Lindsay Burke - Cornelius, NC
Wedding : 1/31/2015 @ Ritz Carlton, Charlotte, NC ( review posted on WeddingWire.com on 2/03/2015 )
Lingky was the florist hired for my wedding of 1000 guest at the Sheraton uptown , Charlotte NC. She provided exceptional exceptional service and mesmerized our guest with the floral organization/arrangement. Lingky is very professional, time conscious and knows her work.
She was reachable at anytime via email , text or phone and I must say she knows her flowers. My Husband and I were very touched about the fact that she had to travel to Paris before our wedding and while on her vacation , she was still reachable and responded to our questions promptly. Her work is done with a passion and she puts her all into her work. We will refer her to anyone and use her services anytime we have an occasion. We were more than satisfied with her service , punctuality and professionalism. 

LAURA AND BERTRAND FOTE - Charlotte, NC
Wedding : 8/30/2014 @ Sheraton Charlotte ( review posted on TheKnot.com on 9/19/2014 )
Lingky Sugg from Flowers By Lingky is absolutely Fantastic!
She is truly talented, passionate, and professional in every aspect of her business. I worked with Lingky for my wedding this past July and I'll tell you just how happy I was with her and every part of her services. As we all know, every bride is different... and Lingky was able to grasp and understand my personality and taste, and she developed that right alongside her expertise for the perfect outcome for me.
My flowers, centerpieces, decorations, candles, everything that she did was simply elegant. My girl's bouquets were beautiful and my bridal bouquet was stunning. The bouquets actually made my photographs pop and really added an elegance and beauty that I would not have had from anyone else. Actually, some of my favorite pictures that my photographer captured were with those stunning flowers which she matched perfectly with my dress and the style of my wedding. Lingky took my vision and made it come to life. Everything was classy and stunning. I'm still getting compliments on my flowers, centerpieces, and other decorations that Lingky had done to this day! She is extremely responsive, always on time, very accommodating, and she truly cares about your day and your dream for your wedding. She made me feel comfortable and confident and she 100% delivered!
I recommend Flowers By Lingky to all and would be proud to provide her as a reference to anyone who is looking for her services. Thank you Lingky for all that you did! You are wonderful!!
Ashley Coffman Loureiro - Huntersville, NC
​Lingky is absolutely amazing! We had her organize the flowers for my wedding and they were absolutely breath-taking. Everyone commented on the flowers and how beautiful they were. I never thought flowers could be epic but these were. The best part is Lingky is extremely reliable. I have heard horror stories of the florist being late, showing up with not the whole order, or just not showing up at all. She put my mind to ease working with her because she was always on time and was dependable. So if you are looking for someone who is great with flowers and is dependable, I strongly recommend using Lingky!
Amanda Workman Lowrey - Washington D.C.
​Lingky was amazing with helping me for my wedding. She was very patient and helped me when I had no clue where to start. She helped pick out beautiful centerpieces to fit my budget. She was always avaliable everytime I called to ask a question or make changes to the flowers. She made me feel very comfortable on my wedding day and when I showed up to see the venue I was blown away. All of my expectations were exceeded and my guests thought the flowers made the venue look fantastic. Thanks again for such an amazing day. I would highly recommend her to any bride getting married in the near future and I will use her again for any events in the future. Thanks again!!
Jennifer Andrews Buccione - Cornelius, NC
I found Lingky Sugg to be the ultimate professional regarding providing all floral arrangments for my daughter's wedding ceremony, the reception, and the bridal luncheon. She has a wealth of knowledge regarding flowers and she is fully up-to-date regarding knowledge of current floral styles for weddings. Perhaps most important, she is upbeat, friendly, helpful, and just enormously enjoyable to work with. I recommend her highly for any floral needs you may have for wedding-related events.
Janet Fortney - Winston-Salem, NC
​Lingky was a GREAT florist. The centerpieces, bouquets and everything were gorgeous, and she was able to give me exactly what I wanted for under my budget (something other florists told me wasn't possible). She is extremely gracious and very talented. Pick Lingky to do your wedding!
Emalee Weidemann Quickel - Charlotte, NC
​Lingky was so amazing! She was so responsive during the entire planning process and is very helpful. I would recommend her to any bride to-be. The flowers are so beautiful that she arranges and her prices are very resonable. Great value and your wedding will be BEAUTIFUL!
Helia Hosseini Forsyth - Charlotte, NC
Flowers by Lingky was exceptional! The flowers for my wedding were breathtaking, exactly what I imagined. Lingky listened to what I wanted, added her expert advice, and created beautiful arrangements. She is extremely flexible, I was constantly emailing her and making extra requests, which she accommodating without any problems. She is very reasonably priced and a great value. I highly recommend Flowers by Lingky for any occasion.
Paula Breen Clemmons - Concord, NC

The flowers Lingky did for my daughter's wedding were breathtaking. The staffs at the Peninsula Club even said they were the most beautiful flowers they had ever seen at the Club. The flowers were the decorations in the room and they did not disappoint. I would highly recommend Lingky for doing flower arrangements for any occasion - she is very creative and her arrangements are unique. She is anxious to please and her prices are extremely reasonable.
Carol Turner - Mother of the Bride - Cornelius, NC
 
Fairy Tale Flowers!!!  
Lingky is amazing. I planned my wedding from Chicago and got married in Mooresville, NC and Lingky was a great supporter throughout this process. We communicated via-email and text at least twice a week to discuss my flowers. Lingky, really helped me choose beautiful flowers and was very patient throughout the process. Lingky, has an eye for flowers, style and decor. She can make anything happen. She delivers outstanding and beautiful flowers. She's very patient and willing to work with your budget. She's a very passionate, talented and a kind woman. When I saw the flower arrangements on the day of my wedding, I almost cried, but teared instead because I didn't want to mess up my makeup. The flowers were beautiful and added a brillant touch to my wedding. My bouquet of long, white, beautiful orchids was gorgeous. Everyone at the wedding talked about my bouquet. It was breathe taking. The flowers really made my wedding a fairy tale come true.  

Chary Caraballo Arevalo - Chicago, IL
It looks terrific - Thank you very much.
Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

Randy Whittington - Baton Rouge, LA
I wish to thank you for the beautiful arrangements of flowers for The Symphony Guild of Charlotte. They were very creative.
We received many compliments on the flowers for all of the events.  People were so pleased with the freshness and beauty of the arrangements.  I hope we will be doing more work together in the future. Sincerely,

Marta Fales, President of SYMPHONY GUILD OF CHARLOTTE
Lingky has an awesome and unique talent when it comes to flowers! We were all amazed at the beauty she brought to the banquet room! I am sure my wedding was without a doubt the most beautiful ever held there. Lingky was so good at capturing the exact look of what I wanted for myself and my bridesmaids. I will never forget the "magic" she brought to my wonderful day. As it has been 10 months since our wedding, the flowers are long dead now, but the memories of their beauty will be in my heart forever-----There are a lot of florist out there, BUT only one that has the passion of loving flowers as Lingky does! THANK YOU LINGKY!!!!
Lindsey Laney Boyce - Wilmington, NC
​Lingky has amazed me again and again. Her creativity is as boundless as her attention to detail. She can personally assure that every arrangement is presented to perfection. My arrangements last for at least 2 weeks. There is no request that is too big or too small.
My mother was in town for her birthday this past May. My dad, sister and brother called me early in the morning of her birthday. They wanted the name of a florist and I told them that there was only one I could recommend.  All three flower arrangements were delivered before 2pm that day.  Each was unique, beautiful and so fragrant!

Stephanie Wettengel - Cornelius, North Carolina
​Thank you Lingky!  I love it…  the little lambs are adorable.
Thank you so much for putting this together so quickly. 

Kathy Benson - Winston-Salem, NC
​“Lingky Sugg of FlowersbyLingky.com decorated the offices of the Lake Norman Chamber and Visitors Center for our annual holiday open house. 
Her creativity and energy provided a spectacular environment with fresh cut flowers and arrangements which really brought a festive feeling as well as a gorgeous display which really amplified our other holiday decorations. 
Lingky’s eye to detail and care for the floral arrangements exceeded our expectations. 
If you are looking for flowers for that special family event, or a company function, consider allowing Lingky Sugg to assist you in creating that memorable and lasting impression.”

W.E. “Bill” Russell, CCE
President & CEO
Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce, Cornelius, NC
​Love, love, love the flowers! You did so great!
The arrangements were beyond extraordinary! Thank you!

Lavi Adkins - Cornelius, NC​
​ 
Dear Lingky,
It's been two months since Lindsey and Brian's wedding, and the beautiful flowers still stand out in my mind. You are so talented! I have tried hard to pick my favorites but it is impossible! The center pieces were no doubt the most beautiful ever done in the banquet room. Lindsey's bouquet and bridesmaid were exactly how she wanted them.
I have had so many people remark on how wonderful all the flowers were! Thank you so much for making her wedding and reception strikingly beautiful. Lindsey and Brian, as we all were, in awe as we entered the banquet room and saw the beauty you had brought to it.
I wish you much success in the future and have no doubt with your extraordinary talent you will be very busy!!!
Thank you so much, ​
Nancy Lindsay---- Mother of the Bride, Charlotte, NC
 
 
 
 
 

 
Rebecca Foye Pugh - Atlanta, GA
Wedding : 05/20/2014 @ Private Residence in Cornelius, NC
Abigail Hines Miller - Waxhaw, NC
Wedding : 6/20/2015 @ The Club @ Longview, Waxhaw, NC